Uncategorized

Final Project: The Epistolary Form

     My final project idea is based around the Epistolary Novel form of writing.  I plan to write an epistolary paper, consisting of letters from an upper-class young woman, who is betrothed to another upper-class man, whose letters will also be included.  In contrast, I will also be crafting letters from their servants.  My hope in this idea for my final project is that the letters will portray extreme class differences and the discussions in the letters will provide details on the upper classes dress and habits next to those of the lower class.  As I develop this project, I may add in letters from the young woman’s father if I deem it a possibility for a father’s role in marrying off his daughter to add depth and more information to the final draft.  Being a creative writer, I would love to add in many more characters to create dimension in my story, but I am wary of biting off more than I can chew since research will be required for each character…that being said I’m definitely open to any ideas or suggestions of improvement or additions! 

Leave a Reply

